Senate Passes Stopgap Funding Bill in 69-28 Vote, Averts Government Shutdown – Here are the Republicans Who Voted with the Dems


The Senate Thursday evening passed the stopgap funding bill to avert a government shutdown.

The Senate voted 69-28 to pass the interim bill that will fund the government until February 18.

U.S. Senate PASSES CR funding government through February 18, 2022, 69-28.

Goes now to the President.

Current spending authority expires Friday at Midnight ET.

— CSPAN (@cspan) December 3, 2021

TRENDING: Ruby Freeman and Daughter Sue Gateway Pundit for Posting Video of Her Shoving Ballots Through Voting Machines Numerous Times – PLEASE HELP US Fight This Latest Lawsuit

Senator Mike Lee held a vote on an amendment to prohibit federal money being used to fund Biden’s vaccine mandates, but it failed 48-50.

Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell stopped a showdown in the upper chamber by convincing enough Republicans to vote for the stopgap bill without making changes.

Here are the 19 Senate Republicans who voted with the Democrats after McConnell rallied them:

Roy Blunt

Richard Burr

Shelley Capito

Bill Cassidy

Susan Collins

John Cornyn

Lindsey Graham

Cindy Hyde-Smith

John Kennedy

Mitch McConnell

Jerry Moran

Lisa Murkowski

Rob Portman

Mike Rounds

Marco Rubio

Richard Shelby

Thom Tillis

Roger Wicker

Todd Young

Earlier Thursday the House voted 221-212 to pass the interim bill – All Democrats voted “yea” and one RINO Republican – Adam Kinzinger (shocker) voted with the Democrats.

The stopgap bill, which allocates an additional $7 billion for Afghan ‘refugees,’ will head to Joe Biden’s desk for a signature.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply


“The COVID-19 Vaccines DO NOT Prevent Transmission of the Disease” – Judge Doughty’s Ruling Destroys Biden’s Vax Mandates


Mask-Obsessed NY Times Blasts Boris for Loose Covid Rules, Mocks ‘Freedom Day’